New North companies vie for safety award

Posted on Mar 28, 2011 :: Insight on Business, Web Exclusive.
Posted by of Insight Publications

Several New North companies are among the 87 finalists vying for a coveted Wisconsin Corporate Safety Award, which are handed out by the Wisconsin Safety Council and the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development.

Here’s a list of regional finalists: The Boldt Company of Appleton; Presto Products Co. of Appleton; Short-Elliott-Hendrickson Inc. of Appleton;  Suburban Electrical Engineers/Contractors, Inc. of Appleton; WOW Logistics Co. of Appleton;  Worthington Cylinders Wisconsin LLC of Chilton; MEGTEC Systems, Inc of De Pere; J.F. Ahern Co. of Fond du Lac; MAG-Gibbings & Lewis of Fond du Lac; Fiberweb Green Bay; Green Bay Packaging Inc.-Shipping Container Division; Northern Electric Inc. of Green Bay; RGL Specialty Services LLC of Green Bay; Tweet/Garot Mechanical Inc. of Green Bay; IVI North, Inc. of Greenville; Basset Mechanical of Kaukauna; Scheck Mechanical Wisconsin Corp. of Kaukauna; Ameriquip Corp. of Kiel; Agropur Inc. of  Luxemburg; Federal Mogul-Powertrain Systems of Manitowoc; International Paper of Manitowoc; The Manitowoc Co.; ChemDesign Products Inc. of Marinette; the Bemis Co. of Neenah; and Elexo Inc. of Seymour.

The winners will be announced in May.