Manufacturing Award nominees due Dec. 1

Posted on Nov 25, 2011 :: Insight on Business, Web Exclusive.
Margaret LeBrun
Posted by of Insight Publications

Nominations are being accepted through Dec. 1 for the 2011 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year awards. The Manufacturer of the Year awards (also known as the MOTY) recognize a diverse array of manufacturers of all sizes and specialties for their contributions to the great state of Wisconsin. Manufacturers will be placed into one of four size categories, and companies may also apply for the Sustainability Grand Award, highlighting environmentally sustainable practices.

Self-nominations are encouraged.

The MOTY awards are sponsored by the accounting and advisory firm of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, the law firm of Michael Best & Friedrich LLP and the business association Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce. The sponsors will reveal and celebrate the winners at a ceremony on Feb. 23 at The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.

Nomination forms and additional information and can be found online at

Margaret LeBrun

About Margaret LeBrun

Co-Publisher, Executive Editor View all posts by Margaret LeBrun →