Area companies finalist for Wisconsin safety award

Posted on Mar 5, 2012 :: Insight on Business, Web Exclusive.
Posted by of Insight Publications

Several New North companies are finalists for the Wisconsin Corporate Safety Award, which presented annually by the Wisconsin Safety Council and the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development.

Each of the 86 finalists provided details on their organization’s safety and health leadership, training and implementation programs, and employee participation. Their reports also include information on their safety accomplishments and goals. The awards will be handed out on April 17.

Area nominees include:

  • Learning Shop, Appleton
  • The Boldt Company, Appleton
  • Scot Forge, Clinton
  • MEGTEC Systems, Inc., De Pere
  • J.F. Ahern Co., Fond du Lac
  • MAG – IAS, LLC, Fond du Lac
  • Mercury Marine – Plant 98, Fond du Lac
  • Energis High Voltage Resources, Inc., Green Bay
  • Fiberweb – Green Bay, Green Bay
  • Georgia Pacific Green Bay Broadway, Green Bay
  • Northern Electric, Inc., Green Bay
  • Omnova Solutions, Green Bay
  • RGL Specialty Services, LLC, Green Bay
  • Tweet/Garot Mechanical, Inc., Green Bay
  • John Deere Horicon Works, Horicon
  • Albany International, Kaukauna
  • Agropur, Inc. – Luxemburg Facility, Luxemburg
  • International Paper, Manitowoc
  • AZCO, Inc., Menasha
  • Kimberly Clark/Neenah Nonwovens Facility, Neenah
  • Menasha Packaging – Folding Carton Group, Neenah
  • Miles Kimball Company, Oshkosh
  • Milprint Oshkosh North, Oshkosh
  • Tank Technology, Inc., Princeton
  • Elexco, Inc., Seymour
  • Lakeside Foods – Seymour, Seymour
  • Nextera Energy, Point Beach Nuclear Plant, Two Rivers

The Wisconsin Safety Council is the state’s leading provider of workplace safety training and programming. Established in 1923, it is an educational division of WMC, the state manufacturers’ association, and is the state chapter of the National Safety Council.