Deadline extended to Jan. 31 for Innovation Award nominations

Margaret LeBrun
Posted by of Insight Publications

Do you know an innovative company? Could it be yours? That company will be considered for an Insight Innovation Award.

The deadline for nominations has been extended to Jan. 31.

The Insight Innovation Awards are designed to encourage innovation among businesses in Northeast Wisconsin that lead to breakthrough technologies, processes and/or company cultures and make an important, positive impact on their companies, employees, customers, vendors, industries, communities and/or the environment.

Award winners will serve as examples of best practices in innovation that significantly improve the bottom line, grow the business or heighten employee morale. They may also prove themselves as innovation leaders in their communities or their industries. Nominees will be notified of their nomination by Insight. Self nominations are encouraged!

Eligibility: Any company based in the 18-county region of the New North that has been in business for at least two years as of Jan. 1, 2017. Companies may be headquartered outside of the region but applicants must have leadership in Northeast Wisconsin.

Insight will contact the companies you nominate to encourage them to apply. Applicants will be asked to make the case – in 800 words of less – for how their company is an innovation winner. Applications are due by Feb. 17.


Winners will be announced at the THINC! event May 11 at UW-Fox Valley.

Questions? Contact Insight Co-Publisher/Editor Margaret LeBrun at [email protected] (920) 882-0491.




Margaret LeBrun

About Margaret LeBrun

Co-Publisher, Executive Editor View all posts by Margaret LeBrun →