Excellence in Manufacturing & K-12 Partnership Awards winners named

Posted on Sep 25, 2019 :: Insight on Manufacturing, Web Exclusive
Posted by of Insight Publications

The NEW Manufacturing Alliance has announced the winners of its eighth annual Excellence in Manufacturing & K-12 Partnerships Awards.

The awards honor best practices throughout the region and will be handed out at NEWMA’s dinner on Oct. 29 at the KI Convention Center in Green Bay. The event will also recognize the upcoming 2020 All Stars and scholarship winners.

This year’s winners are:

Manufacturing Awards: Brighter Image – BPM Inc.; Educational Partnership – Therma-Tron-X Inc.; Leadership – Miller Electric Mfg. Co.; Manufacturing Innovation – Gulfstream Aerospace Corp.; Visionary – Jared Bailin of Eagle Performance Plastics; and Youth Apprenticeship – Ariens Co.

Educator Awards: Brighter Image – Mishicot School District; Career Pathmaker Administrator – Mike Trimberger, Random Lake School District; Career Pathmaker Educator – Rita O’Brien, Appleton Area School District; Career Pathmaker Technology Education Teacher – Chris Arps, Winneconne Community School District; Education Innovation – Hortonville High School; and Manufacturer Partnership – Luxemburg-Casco High School.

The Heart of the Valley Chamber of Commerce is receiving the Community Partnership Award.

To purchase tickets for the NEWMA Excellence in Manufacturing & K-12 Partnership Awards dinner, please visit https://2019excellenceawards.eventbrite.com. All tickets must be purchased by Oct. 22.