Fox Cities Chamber announces Pinnacle winners

Posted on Oct 21, 2019 :: Insight on Business, Web Exclusive
Posted by of Insight Publications

The Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce has announced the recipients of the 2019 Pinnacle Awards, which recognize individuals who embrace principled leadership, strategic thinking, balanced workplace values and an unrelenting pursuit of excellence.

The 2019 winners are:

Business Hall of Fame inductees: Denny Lamers, chairman of the board for McMahon Associates Inc., and Rollie Stephenson, chairman of the board for Faith Technologies.

Athena Leadership Award: Heather Schimmers, chief nursing officer with Ascension Wisconsin.

Champion of the Chamber Award: Beth Davis, vice president of business development with Community First Credit Union, and Sharon Hulce, president and CEO of Employment Resource Group Inc.

Gus A. Zuehlke Distinguished Service Award: Susan May, president and CEO of Fox Valley Technical College.

Joyce Bytof Exceptional Mentor Award: Sherry Coley, attorney with Davis & Kuelthau, S.C.

Young Professional of the Year Award: Lindsay Fenlon, executive director of Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Fox Valley Region.

The Pinnacle Awards will be handed out at a gala event on Nov. 21 at the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center. For more information, including how to order tickets, visit