Insight names Women of Influence in the New North Region Award winners

Posted on Apr 6, 2021 :: Insight on Business, Web Exclusive.
Posted by of Insight Publications

Insight Publications is excited to announce the 2021 Women of Influence in the New North Region Award winners. A panel of judges choose to honor the following women for making a difference in their communities and industries:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Susan May, Fox Valley Technical College
  • Corporate Leader: Heather Schimmers, Ascension Wisconsin
  • Business Owner: Natasha Torry, Legal Action of Wisconsin, Rooted Law, LLC
  • Mentor: Andrea Holdorf, Oshkosh Area School District
  • Difference Maker — Community: Dr. Bola Delano-Oriaran, St. Norbert College
  • Difference Maker — Nonprofit: Rosangela Berbert, Samaritan Counseling Center
  • Young Influencer: Claire Paprocki, Brown County Health & Human Services
  • Resiliency Award: Yee Lee Vue, Appleton Public Library and co-owner of Bowl 91 and Little Siam

The winners will be honored during a luncheon on Aug. 3 at the Radisson Hotel and Conference Center in Green Bay. Please visit to keep up to date with information on the Women of Influence in the New North Region luncheon.

Insight also would like to congratulate all of our nominees:

  • Jackie Anhalt, ThedaCare
  • Kate Baer, United Way of Sheboygan County
  • Kimberly Barrett, Lawrence University
  • Lisa Benson, Ledgeview Partners
  • Beth Borgen, Lakeland University
  • Sarah Bornemann, Lakeshore Technical College
  • Dana Brill, JDRF
  • Tammy Brzeczkowski, Dynamic Designs Unlimited, LLC
  • Tara Brzozowski, Element
  • Mary Burich, Schneider
  • Stephanie Carlin, Oshkosh Healthy Neighborhoods
  • Michelle Dejno, O’Connor Connective
  • Jessica Diederich, Freedom House Ministries
  • Alison Fiebig, The Boldt Co.
  • Sandy Fragale, Orthopedic & Sports Medicine Specialists
  • Jennifer Frank, ThedaCare
  • Ann Franz, NEW Manufacturing Alliance
  • Sandy Friess, Wipfli LLP
  • Michelle Froehlke, R&R Insurance Services
  • Tammy Geenen, Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region
  • Julie Gile, Julie M. Gile Photography
  • Jodi Gonzales, Jodi Rose Studio, LLC
  • Milly Gonzales, HELP of Door County
  • Kate Guth, KLG Designs
  • Patti Habeck, Feeding America Eastern Wisconsin
  • Jo Ann Hall, Moraine Park Technical College
  • Tiffany Holtz, Tiffany Holtz Real Estate Group
  • Beth Hudak, House of Hope
  • Sharon Hulce, Employment Resource Group, Inc.
  • Ginelle Hussin, The Boldt Co.
  • Jody Jedlicka, The Sisterhood of Success podcast
  • Joan Johnson, Reset.Life, Inc.
  • Vaya Lauren Jones, WiscoBiscotti
  • Amber Keehan, Burger Boat Co.
  • Jayne Lang, Blaze Sports & Fitness
  • Holly Lifke, The Boldt Co.
  • Rachel Lom, “The Sisterhood of Success” podcast
  • Amy Meinhardt, Compassionate Connections Center
  • Jessica Neitzel, Accurate Imaging, Inc.
  • Bridget Krage O’Connor, O’Conner Connective
  • Sarah Pielhop, Pielhop Wieting Funeral Home
  • Nicole Polarek, Nature’s Way
  • Nina Nolan Rouse, St. Norbert College
  • Anne Smith, Lakeside Foods
  • Michelle Sternard, Nicolet National Bank
  • Denise Wittstock, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Sheboygan County
  • Chris Woleske, Bellin Health
  • Sheng Lee Yang, Us 2 Behavioral Health Care