People on the move

Posted on Jun 30, 2020 :: People on the Move
Posted by , Insight on Business Staff Writer


The Wisconsin Safety Council inducted Kim Bassett, president and CEO of Bassett Mechanical, into its Wisconsin Safety Hall of Fame. The Wisconsin Safety Hall of Fame identifies CEOs or executives who have distinguished themselves over a period of years for outstanding achievements in workplace and off-the-job safety and health, community service, environmental stewardship and responsible citizenship.

“Both Kim and Bassett Mechanical truly embody what it means to create a culture of safety. Their commitment to employees’
safety at work, home and everywhere else is unparalleled,” said Aaron Huebner, Wisconsin Safety Council executive director.


Omni Glass & Paint hired Todd Schwister as vice president of glass and Chris Skrobutanas as vice president of finance.

Investors Community Bank hired Kevin Coffeen, vice president – senior ag banking officer, and Frank Joachim, vice president – assistant treasurer.

Kevin Ignacio joined Marion Body Works as director of business development.

Dale Beaty joined the Dairy Business Association and Edge Dairy Cooperative as director of member relations. Nicole Barlass was promoted to director of corporate relations.

Eric Vanden Heuve joined the Greater Green Bay Chamber as vice president of talent and education.

Catherine Stern joined the Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region as an administrative associate.

Mitchell Musial joined Fox Communities Credit Union as general counsel.

Amanda Gay joined the Greater Green Bay Community Foundation as communications program officer.

KD Bernander joined Brown Boots Interactive as project manager.

Interior designer Toni Raymaker joined L.P. Mooradian Flooring.

BRING Studios hired Morgan Krouth as brand solutions manager and Josh Sauer as video solutions manager.

Todd Fleming joined Hurckman Mechanical as HVAC services sales/estimator.

H.J. Martin and Son announced new hires: Mary Hodkiewicz, payroll administrator, and Laura Neville, payroll and benefits coordinator.

CMD Corp. announced new hires: Coulter Boughton, technical service representative; Jodi Brukardt, data team management team member; Max Burden, electrical assembler; Chelsea Davis, project engineer; Alexa Gomez, technical service representative; Richard Rolain, electrical assembler; Helal Sarkar, mechanical engineer – CNG; Jeremy Sundell, electrical assembler; Anthony Torres, shipping and inventory control specialist; Devin VanderHeiden, assembler; Greg Willert, mechanical assembler; and Mike Xiong, material distribution specialist. It also announced promotions: Joel Borree, electrical designer I; Craig Mickelson, machine upgrade sales specialist; Kevin Pelky, fabrication lead; Dan Peyton, technical services lead; and Rich Thom, technical services representative.

Gov. Tony Evers announced appointments: Randy Romanski, secretary of the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection; and Amy Bogost, Corey Saffold and Kyle Weatherly, University of Wisconsin Board of Regents.

Neuromusculoskeletal and pain physician James Kribs joined Prevea Health. Prevea began offering gastroenterology care at the Prevea Manitowoc Health Center with gastroenterologists Marla Wolfert and Adebisi Alimi.

Otolaryngologist Edward Smith and physician assistant Scott Bradshaw joined HFM Ear, Nose and Throat. The practice expansion also includes the addition of a Sheboygan office at 1414 North Taylor Drive.

Neurologist Xian-feng Gu and nurse practitioners Lacy Ihde and Renae Patrick joined Agnesian HealthCare.

Hand surgeon Kevin Knox joined the Orthopedic & Sports Medicine Specialists physician team in Appleton.


Verve, a Credit Union, promoted Ryan Didreckson to chief operating officer.

Vollrath Co. announced promotions: Brian Hedlund, vice president, Foodservice Equipment; Dennis Park vice president, Foodservice Sales; Nancy Wagner, vice president, Customer Experience; and Aamer Mohammed, Stay updated on Insight events by following us on social media or visit each event page at director, Engineering — Equipment.

James Bainbridge was named chief financial officer of Marco.


Sheboygan City Administrator Darrell Hofland will retire effective July 3. The city is seeking his replacement.


Management Recruiters International Inc. recognized Sharon Hulce as its 2019 Person of the Year as part of its annual awards program.

Tiffany Parker, director of Inpatient Behavioral Health, Addiction Services and Domestic Violence Services with Agnesian HealthCare, was named to Catholic Health Association’s list of Tomorrow’s Leaders 10, which recognizes young professionals.

Rebecca Van Heuklon, doctor of  physical therapy at MotionWorks Physical Therapy, Neenah, was named the Wisconsin
Physical Therapy Association 2019 Wisconsin Physical Therapist of the Year.

American Family Insurance named agent Kyle Lange of Menasha District Agent of the Year in honor of his outstanding sales of American Family insurance products in 2019.

The Wisconsin Bankers Association recognized departing board member Scot Thompson, president/CEO of Denmark State Bank, for his service to the industry.

Marian University announced staff and faculty awards: Jennifer Schultz, assistant psychology professor, James Underkolfer Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching award; Amy Hennings, associate professor and psychology program chair, Academic Advising Excellence award; Pat Immel, administrative coordinator in the department of nursing, Staff of the Year award; and Jodie Ausloos, College of the Professions, and Mark Lafrenz, Adult and Online Studies, Adjunct Teacher of the Year awards.


Daniel J. Peterson, president and CEO of The Stephenson National Bank and Trust, was appointed vice chair of the board of directors for the Wisconsin Bankers Association. In addition, Joe Peikert, president/CEO of Wolf River Community
Bank, will serve a one-year term on the WBA board.

The Greater Oshkosh Economic Development Corp. added two new members to its board of directors: Manny Vasquez, NAI Pfefferle, and Jeff Liddicoat, Horicon Bank.

Jewelers Mutual Group added three new members to its board of directors: Susan Doyle, former chief operating officer of Caton Consulting Group; Patti Griffin, former chief product officer; and Terry Murphy, attorney and CPA.

Robert Holmes, former chairman of the board of Timberwood Bank, joined the Bank First board of directors.