People on the move

Posted on Dec 31, 2020 :: People on the Move
Posted by , Insight on Business Staff Writer


Peter Wills was named city administrator for Brillion. For the past six years, he served as executive director of Progress Lakeshore, a Manitowoc County economic development organization that promotes economic growth and enhances the area’s quality of life. 

Wills’ new role includes a community development focus, and he takes over for Lori Gosz, who had worked for the city for 21 years.

“We appreciate the work Peter has done and wish him the very best in this next stage of his career,” said Sam Grage, president of Progress Lakeshore’s board of directors.

The Progress Lakeshore board has begun searching for Wills’ replacement.

New hires

The Commonwealth Companies announced that Brent Schumacher was named president of Commonwealth Construction Corp. and David Ritchay was named the president of Commonwealth Development Corp. 

Jeffrey Thouron was named general manager of the Oshkosh Food Co-op.

Steve Marshall joined First Business Bank as vice president, commercial banking.

Investors Community Bank hired Matthew Fehrmann as vice president, technology solutions.

Ryan Schuette joined Premier Logistics as director of operations.

Michael Ross joined JR Machine as regional vice president of sales.

Performa announced new hires: Traci Abel, electrical BIM specialist; Rahul Desai, structural engineer; and Emma Gill, architect. Josh Beyer was promoted to IT director and senior systems administrator, and Kristin VanRite was promoted to vice president of finance and administration.

Damira Grady joined the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh as associate vice chancellor for Academic Support of Inclusive Excellence and chief diversity officer.

M3 announced new hires: Brian Walters, employee benefits account executive, and Tyler Van Asten, account executive. The company also promoted Matt Cranney to executive vice president, small business division, and Rebecca Menefee to vice president, small business division.

Kate Bruns joined the Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce overseeing investor relations and special projects.

American National Bank Fox Cities hired Dustin Gresen, vice president – business banking, and Mary Walch, assistant vice president – retail leader.

Eva Thelen-Dunphy joined the Thelma Sadoff Center for the Arts as artistic director for its residential ensemble, the Fond du Lac Children’s Chorale.

Rebecca Deschane joined New North, Inc. as vice president of talent development. She’ll assume many of the responsibilities of Connie Loden, who is retiring from her role as vice president of strategic initiatives but will stay on in an advisory role through June. 

Nikki Voelzke joined A2Z Design as director of strategy and digital marketing.

Sue Anderson joined Bay Bank as loan processing supervisor.

Abigail Grant joined H.J. Martin and Son as project coordinator.

Carnivore Meat Co. hired account specialists Alli Magit, Ellie Kohler and Amber Hivon, and digital merchandiser Nick Hoppert.

Jarrad Harnack joined Immel Construction as a superintendent.

Sure Controls hired field service technicians Taylor Daming and Lance School.

Physician Tatiana Brinckerhoff joined Bellin Health Howard.

Emergency medicine and sports medicine physician Aleem Bakhtiar joined Holy Family Memorial.

Expert Real Estate Partners hired new agents: Wanda Zouski, Rich Churchill, Bianca Vogel, Lukas Watson, Aspen Franklin, Andy Rosenthal, Trisha Hoffman, Kyle Root, John Foss and Beth Wilz. Rachel Rankin was promoted to operations manager.

Keller Inc. hired Nick Vallone as a building craftsman.


Scott Tornio was promoted to president of HawkPoint Technologies. HawkPoint also announced new hires: Debbie O’Connor, director of software implementations; Stephen Mariahazy, business development coordinator; and Marty Crownhart, business development manager.

Anesthesiologist David Barbara was named a physician partner at BayCare Clinic.

Secura Insurance announced promotions: Amy DeHart, senior vice president and chief actuary; Dan Ferris, chief legal officer; Tripp Humston, vice president, sales; Tim O’Brien, vice president-controller; and Brett Purcell, regional vice president, sales.

Kristen Paquet was promoted to director of donor engagement and marketing at CP.


Mary Starmann-Harrison, president and CEO of HSHS, announced she will retire in the second half of 2021. A nationwide search for her successor is underway. HSHS operates several hospitals in the region.


Acuity President and CEO Ben Salzmann ranked No. 2 on the Top 25 InsurTech Executives of 2020 by The Financial Technology Report.

Holly Nowak, project manager for Miron Construction Co. Inc., was named to The Daily Reporter’s 2020 Women in Construction list. Kacie Hokanson, virtual construction specialist, and Halie Schmulligan, estimating innovation specialist, were named to Constructech magazine’s 2020 Women in Construction list.

Faith Technologies employees Audrah Carstens and Mary Wallander were named to Constructech magazine’s 2020 Women in Construction list.

Chloe Albrecht, public relations manager for Element, was named the Public Relations Society of America
Northeast Wisconsin Young Professional of the Year.

The Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce presented its 2020 Young Professional of the Year award to Kimberly Stoeger, owner of Nutritional Healing in Appleton. Other Future 15 Young Professionals Awards recipients included: Ryan Betker, Westwood Professional Services Inc.; Matthew Brehmer, Remley & Sensenbrenner, S.C.; Cristi Burrill, U.S. Venture; Matt Busch, Valley Packaging Industries; Ignacio Enriquez Jr., Appleton Police Department; Evan Freimuth, Venture Wisconsin; Michaella Heitzler, Little Critters Pediatric Dentistry; Preston Kendall, BAIRD — The Zuleger Kendall Group; Bryson Machonga, First Business Bank; Irineo Medina, Boys & Girls Club of the Fox Valley; Sarah Paulson, Associated Bank; Tiffany Woelfel, Davis & Kuelthau, S.C.; Jessica Vander Zanden, Network Health; Liz Wollenberg, Feeding America; and Brooke Ziglinski, Nutritional Healing.

Rebecca McCormick, a financial adviser in Graystone Consulting’s Green Bay office, was named to the National Association of Plan Advisors’ list of Top Women Advisors: All-Stars 2020.

Emily Jacobson, owner of Green Bay Doulas, was named 2020 Mom Ambassador of the Year.

The Chamber of Manitowoc County announced the recipients of its 2020 Future 15 awards: Jill Bryntesen, Ansay & Associates; Jessica Erdmann, Ascend Services; Tyler Freitag, Shoreline Hometown Credit Union; Justin Herman, CLA; Darian Kaderabek, ABLE/CASA; Lillian Lamoreux, Hope House of Manitowoc County; Nick Mueller, City of Manitowoc; Chad Naidl, CLA; Sarah Ruiz-Harrison, Fox Communities Credit Union; Eli Steimle, Bank First; Hallie Steinberg, Two Rivers Public Schools; Molly Stolp, Shady Lane; Josh Thompson, CLA; Logan Wood, Steimle Birschbach, LLC; and Seth Zipperer, CLA.

Board Appointments

Steve Klessig, vice president of architecture and engineering at Keller Inc., was elected as national chair for Associated Builders and Contractors.

Erik Swan, Associated Bank, joined the Greater Green Bay Chamber board of directors.

José Villa, Fox Communities Credit Union, and Todd Kane, Somerville, joined the Green Bay Botanical Garden board of directors.

Chris Hess, Goodwill of North Central Wisconsin, joined the First Business Bank board of directors.