2014 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Awards

Posted on Mar 9, 2015 :: Feature
Posted by , Insight on Manufacturing Staff Writer

Seven Wisconsin companies were recognized at the Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Awards during a black tie banquet that also honored ?40 nominees.

Companies from the New North region nominated for the award were Amerequip Corporation, Kiel; Fox River Fiber Company LLC, De Pere; Green Bay Packaging Inc., Green Bay; MEGTEC Systems, Inc., De Pere; ?N.E.W. Plastics Corp, Luxemburg; Nicolet Plastics, Inc., Mountain; Orion Labels LLC, Seymour; Plexus Corp., Neenah; Services Plus, Inc., Green Bay; Vargo Tool & Die, Inc., Marinette; and Winsert, Inc., Marinette.

“In my opinion and the opinion of my fellow sponsors, each manufacturer nominated is a testament to the diversity, tenacity and success of this influential industry and our great state,” says Tim Christen, CEO of Baker Tilly, one of the program sponsors.

Celebrating its 27th year, the Manufacturer of the Year Award program recognizes manufacturers of all sizes and industries for helping to drive the Wisconsin economy. The award winners were selected by an independent panel of judges representing manufacturing, service and the public sector.

The winners were:

Grand Awards
HUSCO International, Inc., Waukesha — Mega Category
Seats, Incorporated, Reedsburg — Large Category
Spectrum Industries, Incorporated, Chippewa Falls — Medium Category
General Plastics, Inc., Milwaukee — Small Category
E.K. Machine Co. Inc., Fall River — Workforce Development Category

Special Awards
Ellsworth Cooperative Creamery, Ellsworth — Marketplace Opportunity Award
Universal Acoustic & Emission Technologies, Inc., Stoughton — Employee Development & Commitment Award

Learn More
To learn more about MOTY, visit www.wimoty.com.

To watch a video highlighting all the nominees, visit http://youtu.be/8ypxDuR7X8g.