Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Insight Women of Influence Awards

July 29 @ 4:00 pm

Women Of Influence In The New North Region

Insight’s Inaugural Women of Influence Awards

The Women of Influence Awards in the New North Region honor women making a difference in their communities and industries. We received more than 85 nominations for the 2020 awards and our judges decided to honor eight women. The Women of Influence event allows us to shine a spotlight on each woman and share her inspirational story on how they’re making a difference.


Click on each woman's photos to read their stories and watch their acceptance speeches.

Jill Wagner Kelly

Jill Wagner Kelly

Integrity Insurance

Corporate Leader

Jill Wagner Kelly of
Integrity Insurance

Lisa Cruz

Lisa Cruz

 Red Shoes Inc.

Business Owner

Lisa Cruz of Red Shoes Inc.

Harriet Redman

Harriet Redman

WisconSibs, Inc.

Difference Maker - Nonprofit

Harriet Redman of WisconSibs, Inc.

Laurie Radke

Laurie Radke

Greater Green Bay Chamber

Difference Maker – Business Community

Laurie Radke of Greater Green Bay Area Chamber

Christina Singh

Christina Singh

Boys and Girls Clubs of Sheboygan County

Young Influencer

Christina Singh of Boys and Girls Clubs of Sheboygan County

Susan Finco

Susan Finco

Leonard & Finco Public Relations

Lifetime Achievement Award

Susan Finco of Leonard and Finco Public Relations

Cynthia Estrup

Cynthia Estrup

UW-Green Bay Police Department

Trailblazer Award

Cynthia Estrup of UW-Green Bay Police Department

Glenda Woosley

Glenda Woosley

Culver’s of Darboy, Little Chute and Grand Chute


Glenda Woosley of Culver’s of Darboy, Little Chute and Grand Chute

2020 Nominees

  • Kathryn Blom, Epiphany Law LLC
  • Donna Boehm, ThedaCare
  • Karla Brooks, It Makes Me Happy!
  • Caitlin Brotz, Olivü
  • Morgan Brux, Shiocton High School
  • Lisa Cribben, Wipfli LLC
  • Sandra Cvetanovic, Miller Electric Manufacturing LLC
  • Loris Damerow, Center for Grieving Children at Boys and Girls Clubs Fox Valley
  • Apache Danforth, Native American Tourism Organization of Wisconsin
  • Marianne Dickson, Executive Agenda
  • Mary Downs, Caltalpa
  • Theresa Falvey, State of Grace mind.body.spirit
  • Jennifer Frank, ThedaCare
  • Donna Gehl, Image Studios
  • Jacqueline Geier, Hawk Point Technologies
  • Patti Habeck, Feeding America
  • Ann Hanna, Taureau Group
  • Ginelle Hussin, Boldt Co.
  • Danica Kiedinger, Prophit
  • Barbara Koldos, Hoffman Planning, Design & Construction
  • Amy Kox, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
  • Jenny Knuth, Wisnet
  • Mylan Kohler, Holy Family Memorial Hospital Psychiatry/Behavioral Health
  • Amanda Kroener, SNFood & Beverage
  • April Johnson, Prophit
  • Joan Johnson, Sunrise on Main/Reset Life
  • Lori Jones, Marco
  • Barbara LaMue, New North Inc.
  • Lindsay LaCourse, Schneider
  • Stephanie Lenz, Habitat for Humanity
  • Tammy Leurquin, Matchback Systems
  • Doreen Lettau, Plymouth Foam
  • Kristine Lillie, Advocate Aurora Health
  • Cindy Lindstrom, Lakeland University
  • Maggie Lund, ThedaCare
  • Heather Macklin, Epiphany Law LLC
  • Megan Manahan, ThedaCare
  • Angela Marshalek, St. Norbert College
  • Bobbi Miller, Fox Valley Workforce Development Board
  • Salvior Mok, ThedaCare
  • Melinda Morella-Olson, Imaginasium
  • Paula Morgen, ThedaCare
  • Dawn Nowakowski, PBS Wisconsin
  • Kim O’Brien, Nonprofit Leadership Initiative
  • Judith Olson, Child Care Resource & Referral
  • Victoria Parmentier, R.E. Management Inc.
  • Sarah Paulson, Associated Bank
  • Tina Prigge, Coolest Coast
  • Barb Rau, UW-Oshkosh College of Business
  • Tracy Robertson, Fit Oshkosh
  • Hope Schaefer, Girls on the Run Northeast Wisconsin
  • Michelle Schuler, Microsoft
  • Jan Smith, Bergstrom-Mahler Museum of Glass
  • Sarah Spang, TEDxFondduLac
  • Stacy Stanton, Atomic Research Inc.
  • Jennifer Stephany, Appleton Downtown Inc.
  • Kathleen Stephany, Oshkosh Area School District
  • Alicia Stuedemann, UW-Oshkosh Career & Professional Development
  • Ivy Summers, St. Norbert College
  • Becky Tuchscherer, Miller Electric Manufacturing, LLC
  • Angela Tyczkowski, Marco
  • Jill Uitenbroek, Secura Insurance
  • Vicki Updike, New Sage Strategies
  • Debi Van Handel, Special Service Partners
  • Sue Vincent, Encompass
  • Barbara (Bobbi) Webster, Oneida Nation of Wisconsin
  • Johanna Wicklund, Boys & Girls Club of Greater Green Bay
  • Laura Wiegert, Investors Community Bank
  • Shannon Wienandt, House of Hope Green Bay
  • Cyrene Wilke, Investors Community Bank
  • Pa Ja Yang, Appleton Public Library

Check back in October for information about our 2021 awards!


Presenting Sponsors

Corporate Sponsors

Collaborator Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors

Check back in January for more information on the Women of Influence Awards Luncheon.
For sponsorship opportunities, please contact the Insight Sales Team at (920) 882-0491.


July 29
4:00 pm


WI United States


Insight Publications
(920) 882-0491